Customer Reviews

Certified by AutoVitals


5 star rating
Tony A. from East Elmhurst, NY on 3/18/2019 and their testimonial is:
"Best repair shop around"
5 star rating
Matt B. from Baldwin, NY on 3/17/2019 and their testimonial is:
"Very fast, friendly and reasonably priced"
5 star rating
Joyce T. J. from Corona, NY on 3/13/2019 and their testimonial is:
"The work they do is excellent . They check with you first about the work that has to be done with the car."
5 star rating
Rudolph. F. from East Elmhurst, NY on 3/13/2019 and their testimonial is:
"You can count on GNB Auto Repairs for doing an excellent job and the team are very friendly always with a ??????"
5 star rating
Saundra W. from Jackson Heights, NY on 3/12/2019 and their testimonial is:
"My comment is that the staff is always polite, friendly and professional. My car has been serviced at GNB for several years and I've never had a complaint about the repairs or replacements that have been made. I trust their opinion and their level of skill completely. I was referred to them by a friend many years ago and in turn I have recommended them to a couple of friends also,"
5 star rating
L S. from East Elmhurst, NY on 3/10/2019 and their testimonial is:
"GNB repaired the car to my satisfaction, and I do feel they would follow up if I had any issues with the repair. They are very good at communicating all issues while the car is in their care, and also send photos of the necessary work, which is nice. I am continually skeptical of mechanics, and the one I used sold his shop, new owner gets awful reviews, which is how I found GNB, by the excellent reviews. I am just (still) always concerned that bills are getting padded with work that is perhaps not necessary."
5 star rating
Rafael O. from East Elmhurst, NY on 3/8/2019 and their testimonial is:
"Yes I would recommend. I'll let them know of the good service and performance you have."
5 star rating
Robert B. from East Elmhurst, NY on 3/7/2019 and their testimonial is:
"If you are looking for honest mechanics who do top notch work you can’t beat these guys. They are the best"
5 star rating
Mishel from East Elmhurst, NY on 3/6/2019 and their testimonial is:
"Excellent"
5 star rating
Omari N. from East Elmhurst, NY on 3/5/2019 and their testimonial is:
"Those guys are AWESOME!!"
5 star rating
Juan from East Elmhurst, NY on 3/3/2019 and their testimonial is:
"They’re very good mecanic with experience"
5 star rating
Piero R. from New York, NY on 2/28/2019 and their testimonial is:
"Knowledgeable, reliable and honest, so much so that I drive 35 minutes to go to them."
5 star rating
Robert L. B. from East Elmhurst, NY on 2/23/2019 and their testimonial is:
"They are professionals and they do great work on your automobile."
5 star rating
Mario G. from East Elmhurst, NY on 2/21/2019 and their testimonial is:
"Great guys, great work and superb service."
5 star rating
Joe O. from East Elmhurst, NY on 2/21/2019 and their testimonial is:
"They go above and beyond. Excellent service and attitude."
5 star rating
Angela B. from East Elmhurst, NY on 2/19/2019 and their testimonial is:
"Efficient and honest crew. Great job guys!"
5 star rating
Andreas from East Elmhurst, NY on 2/19/2019 and their testimonial is:
"Great quality, fast, and great customer service. Highly recommend."
5 star rating
Tina from East Elmhurst, NY on 2/17/2019 and their testimonial is:
"I like that once something is fixed! It's fixed! No running back and forth to have problem corrected."
5 star rating
Tina from East Elmhurst, NY on 2/16/2019 and their testimonial is:
"I like that once something is fixed! It's fixed! No running back and forth to have problem corrected."
5 star rating
Mishel F. from Jackson Heights, NY on 2/15/2019 and their testimonial is:
"They’re amazing"
5 star rating
John from Whitestone, NY on 2/10/2019 and their testimonial is:
"The fact that you guys are very knowledgeable cars and whatever you don't know you find out"
5 star rating
Rajam S. from Jackson Heights, NY on 2/2/2019 and their testimonial is:
"Yes I already recommended you to couple of my customers to you . I told them You are honest and do the right things to customers I also give Guarantee to them you don’t cheat. Couple of years ago my customer came to your shop and he was happy with your job . I forgot his name . When I remember his name I send it you ."
5 star rating
Max M. from East Elmhurst, NY on 2/1/2019 and their testimonial is:
"Excellent service and excellent work"
5 star rating
Robert S. from WOODSIDE, NY on 2/1/2019 and their testimonial is:
"They are Great Mechanics and do Fantastic work."
5 star rating
Anonymous from East Elmhurst, NY on 1/30/2019 and their testimonial is:
"Excellent!"
5 star rating
Monirul S. from East Elmhurst, NY on 1/24/2019 and their testimonial is:
"I've already told others about how dedicated and really professional service I had received from GNB AUTO."
5 star rating
James I. from EARLTON, NY on 1/16/2019 and their testimonial is:
"Best auto shop around"
5 star rating
Kevin D. from Spring Valley, NY on 1/15/2019 and their testimonial is:
"Outstanding..have recommended several people for honest and quality service."
5 star rating
Jenna C. from EAST ELMHURST, NY on 12/30/2018 and their testimonial is:
"Best mechanics in the business and trustworthy. Jenna Camilli"
5 star rating
Jonathan from East Elmhurst, NY on 12/20/2018 and their testimonial is:
"The mechanics at GNB are the best! And also super friendly."
5 star rating
Charles Lovell M. from JACKSON HEIGHTS, NY on 12/18/2018 and their testimonial is:
"I would tell them they could not find a more professional and courteous shop for their auto repairs. Their attention to detail is outstanding and they make sure you are kept abreast of what is going on with your vehicle. The whole team goes above board to make your visit very satisfactory."
5 star rating
Joe V. from Brooklyn, NY on 12/12/2018 and their testimonial is:
"Great work, excellent customer service and i appreciate the text reminders."
5 star rating
Hon. George R. D. from EAST ELMHURST, NY on 12/9/2018 and their testimonial is:
"It the best place in town for service. I would NOT go anywhere else for my care to be serviced."
5 star rating
Myrna Rodrigo J. from EAST ELMHURST, NY on 12/8/2018 and their testimonial is:
"Would highly recommend. Received courteous and efficient service."
5 star rating
Andrea T. from East Elmhurst, NY on 12/6/2018 and their testimonial is:
"They were thorough, reasonably priced, good customer service. I'm please with the service provided."
5 star rating
Anthony from East Elmhurst, NY on 11/30/2018 and their testimonial is:
"Honesty the best in Queens"
5 star rating
Paul from S OZONE PARK, NY on 11/26/2018 and their testimonial is:
"Great work and completed quickly."
3 star rating
Ryan K. from JACKSON HEIGHTS, NY on 11/19/2018 and their testimonial is:
"Decent"
5 star rating
Scott from Milford, CT on 11/11/2018 and their testimonial is:
"Very efficient, great service"
5 star rating
Gus from East Elmhurst, NY on 11/4/2018 and their testimonial is:
"Awesome"
5 star rating
Tina from East Elmhurst, NY on 10/31/2018 and their testimonial is:
"Great customer service. They identify themselves when they answer the phone. Very friendly nature both Joe and Alex and they give you estimations of when a job should be done. Great and as a women I feel comfortable that they are not cheating me."
5 star rating
Michael N. from Astoria, NY on 10/15/2018 and their testimonial is:
"Never been disappointed! They’re fast and reliable, and honest!"
5 star rating
Eddie M. from Brooklyn, NY on 10/4/2018 and their testimonial is:
"Joey,Chris and the G&B team are absolutely awesome. It is not easy finding a good mechanic. This Shop wants to do right by the customer. They are professional and are experts."
5 star rating
Mark M. from JACKSON HEIGHTS, NY on 9/27/2018 and their testimonial is:
"They are great."
5 star rating
Saundra W. from Jackson Heights, NY on 9/25/2018 and their testimonial is:
"Excellent service and always a polite and friendly attitude."
5 star rating
Barry S. from East Elmhurst, NY on 8/23/2018 and their testimonial is:
"Excellent service.. Knowledgeable mechanics.."
5 star rating
Charles M. from East Elmhurst, NY on 5/11/2018 and their testimonial is:
"Preparing for the summer and several road trips, I took my 2012 Toyota Highlander to GNB for servicing. Joe and Chris handled their business as only true professionals do. I have been taking all of my cars there and the outcome is always the same. I have never had to return my car due to faulty work. They are always thorough and precise with the work being done. No complaints ever and I have recommended them to friends of mine and family. GNB The Best!!!"
5 star rating
Saundra W. from East Elmhurst, NY on 4/26/2018 and their testimonial is:
"The crew at GNB are always friendly and helpful. They are always able to find and correct whatever the problem is. I can always make an appointment for the same day or the next and they never hold my car overnight. I really appreciate that because I'm disabled. Thanks GNB. Keep up the good work! I"
5 star rating
Hannah, Leigh D. from East Elmhurst, NY on 4/12/2018 and their testimonial is:
"They are very honest & always do quality work, they don?t force you to do anything, if they notice anything else wrong, they will call to ask if you?d like it to be fixed. I?ve been going to them for years & I will continue to do so moving forward!"
5 star rating
Robert, Lebran B. from East Elmhurst, NY on 10/12/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Guys did an awesome job in handling my car inspection. It went smooth and very quickly. Thank you for a job well done..."
5 star rating
Gus S. from East Elmhurst, NY on 9/7/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Awesome work. People you can trust!"
5 star rating
Chris, J M. from East Elmhurst, NY on 8/11/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Quick and reliable repair at a practical cost. Found the problem and fixed the issue."
5 star rating
Jerry B. from East Elmhurst, NY on 7/29/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Great place to service your car or truck. They know what they are doing and are honest and trustworthy."
5 star rating
John, E Iii M. from East Elmhurst, NY on 6/15/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Can't recommend these guys highly enough: honest, accommodating, professional, and fair."
5 star rating
Vincent A. from East Elmhurst, NY on 5/11/2017 and their testimonial is:
"I hesitate to be too complimentary because I don't want to have to compete with a lot more customers for an appointment, but far and away the best--and most honest--auto repair shop in Queens."
5 star rating
Chris, J M. from East Elmhurst, NY on 5/6/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Walk in without and appt and fast, courteous service is always at hand. A professional clean shop, with professional customer care! Joe and Chris are true professionals."
5 star rating
Irene F. from East Elmhurst, NY on 4/27/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Great auto repair shop. Trustworthy and experts!"
5 star rating
Herman S. from East Elmhurst, NY on 2/16/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Great service!"
5 star rating
Chris, J M. from East Elmhurst, NY on 2/16/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Front and rear brake job conveniently done on a Saturday morning in a timely manner with no prior appointment. Thanks for great service as always."
5 star rating
Debra S. from East Elmhurst, NY on 10/27/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Never a problem bringing in the car and it's always a pleasure working with either Joey or Chris. Top notch service with a smile !"
5 star rating
Robert M. from East Elmhurst, NY on 9/8/2016 and their testimonial is:
"As usual, GNB Auto Repair were conscientious, polite, and thorough. Joe drove, to tell me in the park where I was reading that my front brakes needed replacement, and the work was done within a few hours. He noted, as I confirmed, that there was a pull towards the driver's side, when you brake. He suggested that within the week I should schedule the repair. Excellent!"
5 star rating
Nancy S. from East Elmhurst, NY on 7/14/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Great mechanics with great customer service. I completely trust that they will find the best solution within my budget."
5 star rating
Saundra W. from East Elmhurst, NY on 6/23/2016 and their testimonial is:
"The service at GNB is always top notch. They are dedicated to providing excellent service."
5 star rating
Irene F. from East Elmhurst, NY on 6/14/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Joey and his staff are experts in their field. They are truly professionals!"
5 star rating
Konstantine (gus) P. from East Elmhurst, NY on 5/27/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Great work and reasonable prices. I would recommend anyone to get their car serviced there."
5 star rating
Urban F. from East Elmhurst, NY on 4/7/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Doing business with GNB for years. The most competent and reliable auto shop which we have ever dealt with. Staff is very pleasant. We trust them to take care of our fleet."

Google Reviews

Laura Sherman
Laura Sherman
14:52 05 Oct 18
Phenomenal service and communication. Highly recommend GNB for all of your auto service needs.
Family Longmuir
Family Longmuir
13:03 29 Sep 18
When the kids were born we bought a car and were so happy when a friend recommended GNB to us: for 10 years they have consistently been reliable in preventive maintenance and identifying the things that really need to be fixed. Estimates on repair time and cost are accurate and if anyone ever asks if I have recommendations for repair work I always send them here.
Miguel Rodriguez
Miguel Rodriguez
12:30 26 Sep 18
They're across the street from my job prompt, convenient, n fair prices. I've been to them a few times n have no complaints. They're always busy with customers so they must be doing something right.
Dr. Shelby Simon
Dr. Shelby Simon
23:10 16 Aug 18
I have had my car in for repair at GNB several times now and on all occasions has been the best car mechanic experience I’ve ever had. Chris is beyond amazing with the repairs as well as very generous and reasonable with his pricing. It’s easy to get to and they are very trustworthy and accommodating! I highly recommended them and I will never take my car anywhere else!
Jennifer Camilli
Jennifer Camilli
15:47 10 May 18
I have been going to GNB for years. I trust them and their work 100%. They are helpful, very honest and friendly. I referred friends of mine to them as well and they also still use them for all their service needs. Even if I lived out of the NYC area I would still drive my car down for them to do any work it might need. If you love your automobile the way I do... these are the guys for you. -Jenna C.
See All Reviews