Customer Reviews

Certified by AutoVitals


5 star rating
Scott from Milford, CT on 11/11/2018 and their testimonial is:
"Very efficient, great service"
5 star rating
Gus from East Elmhurst, NY on 11/4/2018 and their testimonial is:
"Awesome"
5 star rating
Tina from East Elmhurst, NY on 10/31/2018 and their testimonial is:
"Great customer service. They identify themselves when they answer the phone. Very friendly nature both Joe and Alex and they give you estimations of when a job should be done. Great and as a women I feel comfortable that they are not cheating me."
5 star rating
Michael N. from Astoria, NY on 10/15/2018 and their testimonial is:
"Never been disappointed! They’re fast and reliable, and honest!"
5 star rating
Eddie M. from Brooklyn, NY on 10/4/2018 and their testimonial is:
"Joey,Chris and the G&B team are absolutely awesome. It is not easy finding a good mechanic. This Shop wants to do right by the customer. They are professional and are experts."
5 star rating
Mark M. from JACKSON HEIGHTS, NY on 9/27/2018 and their testimonial is:
"They are great."
5 star rating
Saundra W. from Jackson Heights, NY on 9/25/2018 and their testimonial is:
"Excellent service and always a polite and friendly attitude."
5 star rating
Barry S. from East Elmhurst, NY on 8/23/2018 and their testimonial is:
"Excellent service.. Knowledgeable mechanics.."
5 star rating
Charles M. from East Elmhurst, NY on 5/11/2018 and their testimonial is:
"Preparing for the summer and several road trips, I took my 2012 Toyota Highlander to GNB for servicing. Joe and Chris handled their business as only true professionals do. I have been taking all of my cars there and the outcome is always the same. I have never had to return my car due to faulty work. They are always thorough and precise with the work being done. No complaints ever and I have recommended them to friends of mine and family. GNB The Best!!!"
5 star rating
Saundra W. from East Elmhurst, NY on 4/26/2018 and their testimonial is:
"The crew at GNB are always friendly and helpful. They are always able to find and correct whatever the problem is. I can always make an appointment for the same day or the next and they never hold my car overnight. I really appreciate that because I'm disabled. Thanks GNB. Keep up the good work! I"
5 star rating
Hannah, Leigh D. from East Elmhurst, NY on 4/12/2018 and their testimonial is:
"They are very honest & always do quality work, they don?t force you to do anything, if they notice anything else wrong, they will call to ask if you?d like it to be fixed. I?ve been going to them for years & I will continue to do so moving forward!"
5 star rating
Robert, Lebran B. from East Elmhurst, NY on 10/12/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Guys did an awesome job in handling my car inspection. It went smooth and very quickly. Thank you for a job well done..."
5 star rating
Gus S. from East Elmhurst, NY on 9/7/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Awesome work. People you can trust!"
5 star rating
Chris, J M. from East Elmhurst, NY on 8/11/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Quick and reliable repair at a practical cost. Found the problem and fixed the issue."
5 star rating
Jerry B. from East Elmhurst, NY on 7/29/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Great place to service your car or truck. They know what they are doing and are honest and trustworthy."
5 star rating
John, E Iii M. from East Elmhurst, NY on 6/15/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Can't recommend these guys highly enough: honest, accommodating, professional, and fair."
5 star rating
Vincent A. from East Elmhurst, NY on 5/11/2017 and their testimonial is:
"I hesitate to be too complimentary because I don't want to have to compete with a lot more customers for an appointment, but far and away the best--and most honest--auto repair shop in Queens."
5 star rating
Chris, J M. from East Elmhurst, NY on 5/6/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Walk in without and appt and fast, courteous service is always at hand. A professional clean shop, with professional customer care! Joe and Chris are true professionals."
5 star rating
Irene F. from East Elmhurst, NY on 4/27/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Great auto repair shop. Trustworthy and experts!"
5 star rating
Herman S. from East Elmhurst, NY on 2/16/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Great service!"
5 star rating
Chris, J M. from East Elmhurst, NY on 2/16/2017 and their testimonial is:
"Front and rear brake job conveniently done on a Saturday morning in a timely manner with no prior appointment. Thanks for great service as always."
5 star rating
Debra S. from East Elmhurst, NY on 10/27/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Never a problem bringing in the car and it's always a pleasure working with either Joey or Chris. Top notch service with a smile !"
5 star rating
Robert M. from East Elmhurst, NY on 9/8/2016 and their testimonial is:
"As usual, GNB Auto Repair were conscientious, polite, and thorough. Joe drove, to tell me in the park where I was reading that my front brakes needed replacement, and the work was done within a few hours. He noted, as I confirmed, that there was a pull towards the driver's side, when you brake. He suggested that within the week I should schedule the repair. Excellent!"
5 star rating
Nancy S. from East Elmhurst, NY on 7/14/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Great mechanics with great customer service. I completely trust that they will find the best solution within my budget."
5 star rating
Saundra W. from East Elmhurst, NY on 6/23/2016 and their testimonial is:
"The service at GNB is always top notch. They are dedicated to providing excellent service."
5 star rating
Irene F. from East Elmhurst, NY on 6/14/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Joey and his staff are experts in their field. They are truly professionals!"
5 star rating
Konstantine (gus) P. from East Elmhurst, NY on 5/27/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Great work and reasonable prices. I would recommend anyone to get their car serviced there."
5 star rating
Urban F. from East Elmhurst, NY on 4/7/2016 and their testimonial is:
"Doing business with GNB for years. The most competent and reliable auto shop which we have ever dealt with. Staff is very pleasant. We trust them to take care of our fleet."

Google Reviews

Dr. Shelby Simon
Dr. Shelby Simon
23:10 16 Aug 18
I have had my car in for repair at GNB several times now and on all occasions has been the best car mechanic experience I’ve ever had. Chris is beyond amazing with the repairs as well as very generous and reasonable with his pricing. It’s easy to get to and they are very trustworthy and accommodating! I highly recommended them and I will never take my car anywhere else!
Miguel Rodriguez
Miguel Rodriguez
12:30 26 Sep 18
They're across the street from my job prompt, convenient, n fair prices. I've been to them a few times n have no complaints. They're always busy with customers so they must be doing something right.
Family Longmuir
Family Longmuir
13:03 29 Sep 18
When the kids were born we bought a car and were so happy when a friend recommended GNB to us: for 10 years they have consistently been reliable in preventive maintenance and identifying the things that really need to be fixed. Estimates on repair time and cost are accurate and if anyone ever asks if I have recommendations for repair work I always send them here.
Jennifer Camilli
Jennifer Camilli
15:47 10 May 18
I have been going to GNB for years. I trust them and their work 100%. They are helpful, very honest and friendly. I referred friends of mine to them as well and they also still use them for all their service needs. Even if I lived out of the NYC area I would still drive my car down for them to do any work it might need. If you love your automobile the way I do... these are the guys for you. -Jenna C.
Laura Sherman
Laura Sherman
14:52 05 Oct 18
Phenomenal service and communication. Highly recommend GNB for all of your auto service needs.
See All Reviews